Liverpool Wins Club World Cup 2019 – All Fifa Club World Cup Winners List with Dates

Liverpool has won the club world cup for the 2019 season. Basically, most players in the club have made their stand on the success of the club world cup as a major boost to their 2020 premier league season. Liverpool wins club world cup 2019 after defeating the Brazilian side Flamengo RJ on a 1-0 victory on 21st December 2019. More so, the venue of the match was in Khalifa International Stadium (Doha).

Liverpool Wins Club World Cup 2019 - Fifa Club World Cup Winners List | Alex Oxlade Angle Injury
Liverpool Wins Club World Cup 2019 – Fifa Club World Cup Winners List | Alex Oxlade Angle Injury

Furthermore, Firmino scored the winner goal on the 99th minute to secure the cup for the first time for the reds. Liverpool whom has been on trophy drought for years, now are flying with trophies with different trophies rolling in. Therefore, it was a big night for the champions as they got their winner goal on extra time period.

Chelsea Hopeful for January Transfer window.

Mourinho Tottenham New Manager Contract.

Liverpool Third Trophy in Six Months – Liverpool Wins Club World Cup 2019

Basically, it is really a huge success for the reds as Liverpool wins club world cup 2019. Therefore, the club world cup trophy makes it the third trophy Liverpool is lifting up this year after their champion’s league cup. This is no doubt that Liverpool is the most successful club in the English premier league in the 2019 year.

Alex Oxlade Angle Injury in Club World Cup Final

The Liverpool midfielder Alex Oxlade suffers an ankle injury after landing badly on the 72 minute during game time. The international England midfielder is on treatment presently so the he will be back to fitness soon. Particularly, Alex is suffering the injury on his right foot and Adam Lallana was the player that came in for him as replacement.

However, the worries of fans was cut short as a stretcher was brought to carry the player but later stood up and walked out all by himself. This was a sign of relieve to the reds fans as they hope for a speedy recovery of Alex Oxlade. Furthermore, was on crutches to celebrate the trophy.

Fifa Club World Cup Winners List

2019/20 – Liverpool Football Club
2018/19 – Real Madrid Real Madrid
2017/18 – Real Madrid Real Madrid
2016/17 – Real Madrid Real Madrid
2015/16 – FC Barcelona FC Barcelona
2014/15 – Real Madrid Real Madrid
2013/14 – Bayern Munich Bayern Munich
2012/13 – Sport Club Corinthians Paulista
2011/12 – FC Barcelona FC Barcelon
2010/11 – FC Internazionale
2009/10 – FC Barcelona
2008/09 – Manchester United
2007/08 – AC Milan
2006/07 – Sport Club Internacional
2005/06 – São Paulo Futebol Clube
1999/2000 – Sport Club Corinthians Paulista